In this article, you will learn:
- Components of chat screen
- User details
- How to transfer/ resolve a ticket?
- How to transfer/resolve/ reopen multiple chats?
1. Chat screen
You can chat with the bot user on this screen. This screen has the following functionalities to enable easy conversations:
- Write a reply
Simply type in any text and hit send button (or enable enter to send if you want the messages to be sent when you press the enter key).
- Actions/Canned response
You can add agent actions / configured canned responses from the dropdown. This can be used for frequent actions/replies so that the agent can simply select an action or canned response instead of typing the whole message multiple times.
Use # to view the canned responses and / to view the actions.
- Upload image/files/emojis
Upload images/files to your message and add emojis to your text to make the conversation more interactive.
- Internal notes
This can be used to take notes/jot down the pain points/summarise the chat sent by the user. It is mostly used before transferring the chat to another agent. The messages typed in internal notes will not be visible to the bot users. It will only be visible to the relevant agent (/admin).
When auto translate is configured, the messages sent by the users in regional languages are automatically translated to English to the agents on the chat. The reply- text typed in one language can be translated to the other by enabling the auto-translate toggle and selecting the respective language to which the reply must be translated.
- Save or share chats
Chats can be saved in CSV and PDF format to the local system. Chats can be shared with anyone by clicking the chat copy URL icon and sharing the link with the respective person.
Chats in this link will not be visible after 6 months.
2. User details
The following user details are available on this screen to provide agents with more context:
|Basic||User location, chatbot status, and chat status|
|Chat details||Ticket ID||Assigned when the ticket is created|
|Description||Added when the ticket is raised|
|Priority||Added when the ticket is raised|
|Language||Conversation language is displayed here. Can be changed as per the auto-translate language|
|Tags||Chats can be tagged by the agent. Select the available tags from the dropdown|
|Note||Agents can add a note regarding the conversation|
|Customer name||Name can be updated by the agent after confirming it with the customer|
|Customer email||Email can be updated by the agent after confirming it with the customer|
|Customer phone||Number can be updated by the agent after confirming it with the customer|
|Custom fields||Inbox provides 11 custom fields to fetch more insights from the customer. Configure the required custom fields. Learn more.|
|Timeline||Agent details and time that the ticket was assigned, closed, and number of agents that it has been transferred to.|
|Collaboration details||More than one agent can help to resolve a ticket (similar to a group chat). Add collaborator names by selecting the names from the dropdown menu.|
|Device details||Details about the user device that the bot tracks.|
3. Resolve or transfer tickets
- To resolve/transfer tickets, required custom fields must be entered on the user details.
Custom fields can be marked for required to transfer /close tickets while creating them. Click here to create custom fields.
Only the Inbox (admins) can control this section.
- In the below image, Order ID is the custom field that must be entered to transfer/resolve this chat.
- When the required field is entered, Transfer and Resolve buttons are clickable. You can select the next action.
- You can Transfer a ticket to a particular configured Group if the query is of a particular topic and anyone from that group will be able to answer it. The ticket can be transferred to an Agent if you know that this query can be resolved only by the selected agent. The ticket is transferred to an agent even if they are offline.
If you select Add me to collaborators, you will be able to view this chat when it is transferred to the next agent.
Collaboration vs. Transfer ticket
|When you add a collaborator, you (inbox agent) and the collaborators (other agents who are invited to this chat) can respond to the customer.||When you transfer a ticket, you will lose access to this chat and the chat (along with your conversation) will be transferred to the next available agent/ selected agent.|
|Example: When a query has been raised that is assigned to an agent who resolves tickets of the category:Shipping and delivery. While having a chat, the customer asks a question about Payments. A collaborator can be added to help with the question about payments. Once it is answered, the collaborator can leave and take over their chats.||Example: A chat enquiring Payments has to be assigned to an agent resolving queries related to Returns and Refunds. In such case, the chat can simply be transferred to Payments & Pricing group.|
4. Bulk actions
Active chats can be Transferred/Resolved.
Resolved chats can be Reopened.
To Transfer/Resolve/Reopen multiple chats, follow the steps below:
- Select the required chats (you can also select all).
Enter the required custom field and click Resolve.
Select the Group/Agent name and confirm the transfer.
Mark priority as Low/Medium/High (Default=high), Select the group/agent (Default=automatic), Add tags if required and add a description (mandatory). Click Reopen.